1. Home
  2. Frequently Asked Questions
  3. In what currencies can I collect payment?

In what currencies can I collect payment?

Whether you’re using Stripe or PayPal, you can charge your clients in any of these currencies:

Australian dollarAUD
Brazilian real 2BRL
Canadian dollarCAD
Czech korunaCZK
Danish kroneDKK
Hong Kong dollarHKD
Hungarian forint 1HUF
Israeli new shekelILS
Japanese yen 1JPY
Mexican pesoMXN
New Taiwan dollar 1TWD
New Zealand dollarNZD
Norwegian kroneNOK
Philippine pesoPHP
Polish złotyPLN
Pound sterlingGBP
Russian rubleRUB
Singapore dollarSGD
Swedish kronaSEK
Swiss francCHF
Thai bahtTHB
United States dollarUSD

You’ll be able to choose your currency on the Payment Integration settings page.

You can also create packages with different currencies.

If you don’t see your currency listed, you can still use Paperbell! You’ll just need to accept payment outside of Paperbell. Here’s our guide on how to do that.

Can I collect taxes on the packages I sell through Paperbell?

It’s not possible to automatically collect taxes.  If this is something you’d like to add, we recommend including it in your total price point.

You can include that information in your package description, and you can also send an amended email receipt after purchase with that additional tax breakdown.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles