This section shows you a history of all clients. Click on an individual client to see a more detailed history including their total spend, how many appointments they have remaining, and a complete purchase history.
Use the “notes” section to make notes about what happened during your sessions, notes about the client, or anything else you’d like. These notes are not visible to the client.
The summary includes: the next appointment, how many appointments remain, total spent, and client details. Click the “Modify” button to change a client’s details. Click “Send email” to send them a 1:1 message. Click “Gift package” to grant access to a package for free. Click “Book appointment” to book their upcoming appointments for them.
These are a summary of all past and future booked appointments.
These are all of the packages purchased by this client. You can click through to modify the package — including changing the number of appointments included — or you can remove access for that client.
This is a downloadable history of all contracts signed.
This is a history of all surveys completed. Click on Surveys to read the answers.
Here’s where to upload documents to share with a single client. If you’d like to add resources that will automatically be available to everyone who purchases a package, use the package content feature instead.
If you’re sharing recorded Zoom sessions, you’ll need to convert those files from m4a to mp3 in order to upload them to the Private Content section. Here’s how to do that.
Your clients will also be able to upload files and share video links with you in this section.
Here’s how it looks from the coach’s view:
Clients will see notes you’ve shared with them, as well as any private or package-wide content. They can also upload content to share with you.
Here’s how that shared content looks to a client (note that anything only for them is marked “private”):
Clients can also add content for you. To share files or links with you, they’ll click into the Content section, and then the Uploads tab:
Content uploaded by clients will only be visible to the two of you, not to any other clients with that package.
Keep a log of notes for each client — either for yourself only, or shared with your client.
Click into old notes to edit them, or create a new note for each session (timestamped for your reference).
You can also share notes with a client by clicking the box to share while you’re editing a note:
When you share a note with a client, they’ll receive an email with a link to that note. They can also find notes via the Content tab when they log in at the Client portal.
Click “View” to see the full text of the message.
How can I modify a client’s name or email?
Go to the client’s profile and click the “modify” button at the top right of the screen. This will allow you to change their name, email, phone number, and time zone.
How can I change the number of appointments the client has?
Can clients upload files and share content with me?
Yes! Here’s how.
How do I remove access to a package for a certain client?
On the package page for that client you’ll see a button in the bottom left that says “Delete purchase.” This will permanently delete this purchase from this client. All bookings (past and future) will be deleted. The client will be unable to book further appointments from this purchase and will no longer see it in their Paperbell client portal.
If the client is currently on a payment plan or subscription, you’ll need to cancel that before you’re able to remove their access from the purchase.